A Second Trip to Heaven (Barrett-Jackson), But With More Pictures and Video

I tried on the Focus ST. It seemed a good fit.

I tried on the Focus ST. It seemed a good fit.

I went to Barrett-Jackson again today, but this time with my dad and sister. Fortunately for us we found a whole wing of cars my brother and I didn’t see when we were there last week. That whole section was dedicated to automakers displaying current products, and was dominated by the Big Three. It was glorious. The pictures will speak for themselves, but I will say that Best In Show is a straight up tie between the 2015 Corvette Z06 and the 2016 (that’s right) Cadillac CTS-V. The CTS-V was auctioned and sold for $170,000. I assume it is one of the first models to be sold and the proceeds went to charity. Or some old men were really excited about this car and kept bidding. A lot.

Edit: I later saw via Car and Driver that the CTS-V was auctioned off for the College of Creative Studies in Detroit.

I’d also like to apologize for taking primarily detail shots. With so many people swarming around it was sometimes hard to get shots of the whole car.

Check out the video from the track that I finally got to cooperate via YouTube at the bottom of the page. It’s short, but cool. Also check out this video of me riding along in a Corvette. It was a super short ride, but it was freaking awesome.

I won’t say more except that it was a delightful day, and I could have taken thousands of photos. Luckily I only took hundreds.

Hard to decide, but this was one of my favorites all day. I absolutely need one.

Hard to decide, but this was one of my favorites all day. I absolutely need one.

Cadillac CTS-V

Cadillac CTS-V

Cadillac CTS-V

Cadillac CTS-V

I could feel my arteries clogging, and I loved every last bite.

I could feel my arteries clogging, and I loved every last bite.

Getting in touch with my inner fattie, which is to say my general outward appearance.

Getting in touch with my inner fattie, which is to say my general outward appearance.

Dodge Viper

The Viper kind of scares me. But in a good way.

The Viper kind of scares me. But in a good way.

I think the whole Barrett-Jackson atmosphere is the adult form of Disneyland, and the track is the equivalent of the rides.

I think the whole Barrett-Jackson atmosphere is the adult form of Disneyland, and the track is the equivalent of the rides.

The Dodge Charger Hellcat kind of looks like a guppy, but a really ferocious one that will eat you whole.

The Dodge Charger Hellcat kind of looks like a guppy, but a really ferocious one that will eat you whole.

Way up front there is a car being auctioned. I already knew I was poor, and Barrett-Jackson only solidified that understanding for me.

Way up front there is a car being auctioned. I already knew I was poor, and Barrett-Jackson only solidified that understanding for me.

One thought on “A Second Trip to Heaven (Barrett-Jackson), But With More Pictures and Video

Leave a Reply

